Notes to myself:

I was researching a novel “G” and ended up doing research on another “IN” and then when I was writing “IN” I ended up writing “B2S.”To keep things straight, that is three stories, and one complete manuscript our of those three…. Meanwhile I have picked “S” again and wonder what other wondrous distractions will seduce me along the way…After all the more i think of “G” the more I want to write it…

Remind me that in 2001 I wanted to go to Casablanca and ended up in Manama, Amman and Alexandria. I was researching a novel “G” and ended up doing research on another “IN” and then when I was writing “IN” I ended up writing “B2S.”

To keep things straight, that is three stories, and one complete manuscript out of those three. The other two are awaiting the muse or the trash can, whichever arrives first. (a bit like lovers… you are next, or you are out)

When I got that one written, then I started a fourth novel “S” and all hell broke loose. I blogged over 200’000 words on a totally different theme instead; went through a depression from hell that eluded me and those around me.

Meanwhile I have picked “S” again and wonder what other wondrous distractions will seduce me along the way…
After all, the more i think of “G” the more I want to write it… and it still needs a lot of research.

One needs a flight plan, and a good map, but who the hell flies in a straight line?