Dick Marty, a Swiss Senator

Yesterday I had the good fortune of listening in on Ron Abbegglen, General Secretary of the NEBS/NOMES interviewing Swiss Senator Dick Marty at the café of the Federal Parliament in Berne. Dick Marty is also a member of the Council of Europe. The interview will appear in their print newsletter europa.ch. I was there to take photos, and since we decided on shooting after the interview, I sat and listened to the interview. First the Senator asked us if we wanted a coffee and then proceeded to serve us the coffee before I even realized what was going on. It was the first time in my life that I have been served a coffee by a Senator. Dick Marty is that kind of man, he is the kind of politician that knows the difference between values and interests, and in my opinion, there are very few of those.

If you are interested in human rights and what is going on in Europe, then I recommend that you read this interview. europa.ch can be downloaded as PDF file. I do not know when it will be published.

 

