Wifi at the Lisbon Airport

April 1, 2006

I am right now sitting in the departure lounge at Lisbon Airport waiting for a flight to Faro. ANA the local airport authority has set up a wifi system and there is a choice of ISP service providers from which you can buy airtime. Since I have a PT Vodafone number I have opted for that. It is 5€ for an hour, and you can log off in between and do your thing offline, however there is nothing to gain since the time is accounted for in a continuous manner. Of course you also have the option of buying airtime while roaming on your non-PT phone, however be warned that roaming charges by your provider can be very high. Sounds like a good deal.

What am I doing here? March 31

Update March 4: due to an issue with Blogger I could not post this while at the airport. Since I wrongly assumed that the error I was getting from ecto might have something to do with the wifi, I did not even try to post via the browser blogger tool. It was not until I got back to Switzerland and fixed connections that I realized that the problem presisted and then once more I blamed the wrong culprit, this time ecto. Conclusion, I out to check on blogger status when I have problems posting.

 

One thought on “Wifi at the Lisbon Airport”

  1. Nice to see that you’ll be there in Reboot 8. I’m trying to convince sapo to pay for the trip. But I think I’ll go anyway. 🙂

Comments are closed.