TAG: Five things that you did not know about me

I have been tagged by Leu, I mean this guy on this photo here.

Five little known facts about me?

ME?

Gee, my life is an open book. Now, let me see what I can came up with…

  1. Over the last twenty years I have shaved my scalp many times. The first time that I did it was in Ithaca, New York while I was at Cornell. I had finally had my court appearance (in Lenzburg, Switzerland) for the divorce proceedings and was relieved beyond imagination that I could shed some of the conservative appearance of the “honourable Mrs Jost”. My lawyer, Marc F Suter, gave me lots of good advice during the five years that it took to get Mr and Mrs Jost divorced, including maintaining a conservative appearance. Not that I was ever punk, but I tend to do my own thing when it comes to clothes and hairstyle, so his advice was not totally misplaced. Had it not been for him I would have thrown in the towel on the child custody a while back in that rather litigious divorce. He, Marc, actually fought for my son like I could not have imagined that a lawyer would, and it was the right thing to do.
  2. I learned to play the piano, accordion and classical guitar. My parents made a slight error of judgement when observing me. They noticed that I like music, looked at my fingers and then decided that I must learn to play an instrument. Wrong. I love to dance, and if I was the one picking the instrument, I would have picked a wind instrument. I love saxophone.
  3. I went to private elementary school. And then to compound matters I had the same school teacher as my father, and for that matter, his siblings. Entering school with such a legacy gave me a fair amount of freedom, but also very strict discipline. My teacher knew exactly where I had came from, and I learned with her that one can both be loving and strict at the same time.
  4. The hottest tango that I ever danced was in Stockholm with a very gay guy. This does not mean that I know how to tango. I was in Stockholm for a weekend of the Wisdom course. You may think whatever you want of the whole of LEC, I think that their marketing sucks now as much as it did then, but what I know for a fact is that during my years of actively being involved in their courses, I attended some of the best parties ever.
  5. I wrote my first line of machine code before 18. That has more to do with the fact that by the tender age of 16 I was at the University and soon I took my first computer science class in the Engineering department. Timesharing was then sort of new, and the computer room had Teletype terminals, that to me then already seemed like dinosaurs since they offered none of the ease of typing that a normal electro-mechanical typewriter did.

I tag Henriette, Jens-Christian, Elmine, Steph and Francesca.

 

One thought on “TAG: Five things that you did not know about me”

Comments are closed.