Friends

more photos from tensoriana

I need to lighten up around here! I am in such a serious and significant mood that even I am having trouble keeping my own company, and mind you, I do like my own company.

I have however wondered who on earth is so fascinated by this picture of Ivo and I enthralled in some inconsequential fun play with words at a dinner party during a weekend special course led by Jenny Flower Sensei from Athens. It has over 600 views at this time.

Ivo and I have been practicing Aikido together since the day I started. When I began practise sometime in 1999 he was already quite advanced. Two years ago he passed his shodan exam in Labaroche, and has for quite some years been teaching the Tuesday evening class. Unfortunately I rarely make it to Tuesday evening training, but on the other hand get to practise with him almost every Friday during the training led by Guido.

1 thought on “Friends”

Comments are closed.