Geneva!

Next week Geneva is on the agenda.

Lately Geneva has been getting into my agenda. Quite some months ago I joined the contributors list to GenevaLunch and then wondered for months about what it was that I had to contribute. While in London I thought that it would be nice to highlight the dismal state of british plumbing and contrast it to the swiss plumbing paradise, but then… ah… somehow it did not seem right. Sometimes I even took photos and thought that those would be a good starter for a post for GL, and then again that idea went down to where most ideas go, the drain.

This week, it clicked, I wrote my first post, and what I wrote got me by surprise. So much by surprise that on thursday night in what was a rather unusual training, Barbara (my Aikido Sensei) and I ended up talking about it.

Last night at the fondue des latin here in Berne at one point the conversation totally turned towards Geneva. One of the former IPI colleagues now at the WTO who had studied in Geneva and still lives in Berne will actually be moving with her husband to Geneva this April.

What do I eat at a fondue? It is obvious, french fries!

Technorati Tags: ,

One thought on “Geneva!”

Comments are closed.