From the Archives of the Swiss National Library: Patricia Highsmith in Zurich

Ph2 Flyer 20070126
March 21 to May 28 2007

I was told about this exhibit by Joan Schenkar now in the midst of giving her biography of Patricia Highsmith its last buffing. I am interested in it from the perspective of looking at a writer’s life and her work. I always wonder why is it that some of us are born with this desire and need to write. I know that for me it is a need, even an obsession, and there are days when I feel totally cursed by it.

Unflattering as it may be, I do learn a lot by differentiation and by making distinctions, so in looking deep inside another, there is always something to be learned about myself.

Why am I blogging this?
Just because while in the throws of the madness that a project is right now, I do want to make it to the exhibit. There is lots of information regarding the various events both on the pdf flyer that you can download by clicking on the icon above, or on the website of the Strauhof. Not all events are happening at the Strauhof.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

