LIFT notes by Dave Gray of XPLANE

LIFT notes Originally uploaded by dgray_xplane.

Dave Gray, founder and CEO of XPLANE, has shared on flickr his index card sketches from Lift07 from where I have blogged the one above. They are not to be missed! To me these have provided excellent notes and a refresher of what was presented and discussed, somehow it brought back all the enthusiasm and abundant inspiration that the conference was.

On a personal note, I am tickled pink to see quite a few sketches from the “Creativity Workshop” that Henriette and I led and in which Dave participated with enthusiasm.

This one sketch here is from the workshop. One of the insights that one wins from looking at creativity in the way that Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi looks at it is that creativity has something to do with the interactions at various levels between people and subject matter. Interaction however does require relationship of some sort.

Ah! Yes, I could go on, and I will… more later.

Cross-posted to tensoriana.org

Update (5.5.2007) I am always stunned by how many orthographic and spelling errors I make in my posts, to say nothing of word omissions and errors caused by changing sentence structure midway while writing it. If there is one profession that I truly admire and whose services I need is that of editor.

