Vexille

Just got in from watching the world premiere of Vexille. Anime it is. It is modern computer graphics combined with good old anime tradition. It is a genre that has been attracting me in the past few years. It is not a secret that I have a thing for the movies, and that my bridge to it is the story telling side. In this particular case this film is a must see for anybody who is interested in exploring the mind space of the various transhumanism hypothesis. Like any fictional hypothesis not much care was taken as to what could be possibly realistic about any of it. The story is told in a somewhat somber and depressive way, however I found the story to be convincingly well told. What can I say?

I liked it. There is some very subtle criticism of specific strains of thought, and I would not want to spoil it for anybody.

Technorati Tags: , , , ,

