Power Remittance

Achilles: Is it tears that I see in your eyes?

Tortoise: I would have killed you long ago, if only I could live without you.

Achilles: Is it tears that I see in your eyes?

Tortoise: Tears? Remember that I danced the night away just to escape your insanity…

Achilles: You have changed. I can’t keep up with you. I see tears, and I see your fire burning hotter than ever, I see you. You can’t hide from me. You can fool them all, you can’t fool me. You, absolute fool!

Tortoise: When was the last time that you loved me? When have you ever loved me?

Achilles: My love for you has given you the life of that wonderful arrogant diva that I see crying now. You remain untouchable and unpenetrated. You are so transparent and fragile, you are ether now. Where are you?

Tortoise: I will transcend tears to laughter. I will inflict the pain of ecstasy and I will be as I am.

Achilles: There is no pain.

Tortoise: There is no laughter.

Achilles: Flying high you are! And to think that I love no other…

Tortoise: I know. I do not want to feel it.

