Monthly Monday Local: blmdybrn

Thanks habi for the links. Great conversation was to be had on all fronts last night at Desperado as already mentioned by David, however grid computing is something that I forgot to mention and that is being worked on rather seriously these days in order to handle the mammoth amounts of data being produced by some experimental facilities like Fermilab. In addition, two items were of particular note to me: the iPhone and Lift. My impression at LFT08 was that just about everybody had one of those gadgets and I had my fun using Pedro‘s and gawking at Charles‘ who had all sorts of geeked-to-the max software on it. I for my part am enjoying with increased pleasure two functions of my – now very old – cameraphone: the off button and the silent mode.

2 thoughts on “Monthly Monday Local: blmdybrn”

Comments are closed.