2014

My wishes are that you have all started this year well. Some of you, I know, have not. Still, the ritual is to once a year renew all our good wishes. This is year, I am full of good wishes for the whole world, and short on an adequate form to express them.  Get well, get better and stay healthy!

https://i2.wp.com/farm8.staticflickr.com/7399/11689397604_3612d1623e_z.jpg

 

Fast forward to the future could capture the mood around the house these days. Still, in going through pictures taken in 2013, all that I could muster as representing the last year, was this motorcycle. Why do I think that a serviceable and rusty old motorcycle summarises last year for me?

Perhaps it is the memories of the day when while strolling through Silves, I found the motorcycle parked on a quiet streets. It could also be that I like the idea of having a old machine be useful. I like it, and for that, I need no reason.

Now, go and follow your dreamsI I am still trying to read Infinite Jest by David Foster Wallace, even after my son spoiled it for me and told me how it ends. 

2 thoughts on “2014”

Comments are closed.