Vintage

I’m vintage. Not legend, vintage. This morning Kaspar reminded me of this, and supposedly Pascal had been the one to point it out. It was a day full of interruptions. Calls, singing, FaceTime, messages in all flavours. It’s my 57th birthday and on my mind the writing: an article, and a short blog post. 

upload

Being a day to celebrate, I started by lacing up the running shoes, and covering up with a rain shell. Headed to the river banks, and was out for over an hour in the drizzle. The Animals set the pace, and I hate to confess this, but my favourite weather for running is drizzle. Loved it! 

I could not avoid but feel like a bazaar of trademarks. Nike on the feet, Adidas on the legs, a Mammut shirt, in the pocket an iPhone, and to save grace, a Jack Wolfskin rain shell (the fashion label of grandmothers). It does give me an appetite for non labeled clothing and generic electronics. 

Thanks for all the attention! ’57 was a good year!

